A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Face the Music October 1, 2010

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 10:00 am
Tags:

7 lbs.  That’s what I gained in two weeks of eating crappy and not hitting up the gym.  I’m sure that some of that 7 lbs is water weight, caused by an overload of processed foods, but still.  7 lbs.

It’s behind me.  I’ve been binge-free for two days now, which to me is more important than hitting my calorie target.  I attended my step-fathers funeral yesterday and managed to indulge in some baked goods from the sweet tray, but I had anticipated this and eaten very lightly prior to going.  I counted what I ate and I’m satisfied with how I managed a pretty stressful event.

I have some really stressful things coming up, I’ve got to finish packing, I’m moving and there is still a ton of work left to do on the  house.  But I’m going to get through it.  I’m going to focus on the small moments, rather than the big picture, and I’m going to make it through this.

I will not use my stress as an excuse to binge eat.  I’m making this statement here so that I can come back and read it if I need to.  That is going to be my focus.  I can’t expect that my eating is going to be perfect in this topsy-turvy time, but if I can just get through this without binge eating, I will be proud and satisfied.

Wish me luck.

 

2 Responses to “Face the Music”

  1. Kendra Says:

    Luck!

    Sorry that things are so stressful right now but you are definitely strong enough to get through it.

    7lb gain or not, you continue to be a huge inspiration.

  2. Tara Says:

    Hi! ANEWKIRBIE on sparkpeople pointed me in the direction of your blog since I JUST started weight watchers at work last week. I read your last few posts and:
    1) CONGRATS on making goal
    2) I totally feel you on the bingeing… I LOVE bingeing also (weird, but guilty pleasure)
    3) GOOD LUCK Getting through the next very stressful few weeks of life!! In the words of Rob Schneider, “YOU CAN DOOO EEEEEET!!!”

    I’m totally adding you to my google reader!
    Best,
    T


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.