A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Lame October 11, 2010

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 10:10 am
Tags:

One day, I will manage to get the internet installed in my home. 

I was down a pound on Tuesday, but I’m sure I’ll be up this week.  It’s Canadian Thanksgiving and there was turkey.  And sweet potatoes.  And pumpkin pie.  And apple pie.

I’ve been eating mostly well throughout the rest of the week, but the scale doesn’t lie and I still have been too busy painting and unpacking to make it to the gym.

How’s this for the lamest check-in ever?

 

5 Responses to “Lame”

  1. Steve Says:

    I want turkey…and sweet potatoes…and pumpkin pie…and apple pie!

  2. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    You might be surprised just how much of a workout painting and unpacking can be! You’ll be fine, I know it. ;)

    Happy Turkey Day!

  3. Ok, I can do without the weight gain but I want to celebrate Canadian Thanksgiving, too. Enjoy this little break.

  4. Yum Yucky Says:

    this post does not scream “lame” to me. Just sayin’.

  5. A Says:

    Thank you for your comment on my blog. I appreciate your words of encouragement.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.