A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

I’ve Been Away November 30, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 3:19 pm
Tags:

I cannot let November pass without a post.  I just can’t do it.

Things in my life are so awesome.  Not good, but awesome.  Blogging has taken a bit of backseat because of that.  I might apologize here, but I’m not going to.  I love to blog, but not at the expense of living my real life.  I do miss you all, and I plan to get back to regular blog writing as much as possible.

I’m still maintaining my weight loss – I was within two pounds of my goal weight at my November weigh in and received Lifetime membership at Weight Watchers.  I am so proud of myself.  Sometimes I pull my Lifetime card out of my wallet and just stare at it.  It’s still like some kind of dream.

Another dream come true is that I have been hired by Weight Watchers!  The territory manager for my area approached me one of my weigh in days and asked me if I would be interested in becoming a leader.  OF COURSE I SAID YES!!!  I’m so excited.  I’ve completed my two days of leader training and my mentoring sessions start next week, along with the launch of the new program in Canada.  I’m so excited about the new program!  I’m not really allowed to dish the details but it’s amazing.  It is such a SMART program and I truly believe that when members get on-board with it, they’re going to love it.

I have finished my house – all the painting is done and all the unpacking is complete.  My room mates and I hosted a very successful housewarming party two weeks ago and celebrated being home.  It was very nice.

I’m also in love.  It’s new and exciting and terrifying, all at once.  I’m not super comfortable sharing all the details of my personal life online, but rest assured, I’ve never been happier.  I’ve never felt this way about anyone in my entire life.

My only complaint lately is my fitness routine.  I’ll admit it, I did really well when I first moved – I was managing to hit the gym or run around outside at least two or three times a week.  But then, the holiday season started, I started feeling like I had no time for myself and poof!  No more workouts.

I miss being fit!  And I can definitely notice a difference in the way my body looks and feels – even though I’m the same weight, eight weeks of not moving enough has left me feeling…softer.  Or something.  I don’t like it.  So, the plan to get back to my old ways (funny, my old ways USED to be the way I’ve been living lately) right away.  I’m headed to spinning tonight and Thursday and I’m all set to hit yoga on Saturday.  I figure I’ll get three sessions (two cardio, one strength or flexibility) in per week until after the holidays and then I should be able to do a bit more.

Tomorrow marks the two-year anniversary of me changing my life.  It’s been a wild two years, and there were some dark times, but it’s all been worth it.  I’m the best “me” I’ve ever been.

 

7 Responses to “I’ve Been Away”

  1. Kendra Says:

    I’m so glad that you’re back and that things are going so fabulously for you! I can’t wait to get to my goal weight and it’s so inspiring to see that you’re doing so well.

  2. Karen Says:

    You truly are an inspiration. I am SO proud of and happy for you (even though we’ve never met). I think about all you’ve accomplished, how much you’ve changed and how rewarding your life must be now, and it really helps me put things in perspective. I can do this too! Anyway, just wanted to let you know that sometimes what I read here gives me goosebumps. Good for you!

  3. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    CONGRATS on *all* of it! :D I’m BEYOND happy for you, and so very proud of you – you’ve done amazing things, and will continue to do so: there’s not a doubt in my mind. So glad to have “met” you, lady. <3

  4. Yum Yucky Says:

    Well, wow! So much to be happy and thankful for. And don’t worry about that fitness thing. I think we all go through lulls sometimes. You’re still awesome. :)

  5. Tracy Says:

    A little late, but better late than never!

    Congrats on sticking so close to goal, and for deciding to become a Leader! You’re already such an inspiration, and now you’ll get to do it AS A JOB. That’s just amazing. You must be so proud of yourself, and with good reason. :)

    Be sure to keep us posted! <3

  6. Lauren Says:

    Tara, you are a HUGE inspiration to me, seriously. Lifetime and working at WW is such a huge accomplishment!!

    Congrats on all the good in your life, you totally deserve it!!

  7. When you make the decision ytp change your life it can be terrifyingly dark. That is, until you make the steps towards the light. Congrats on the good changes, it would seem the universe is reaching out and giving you gifts.


Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.