A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Makin’ Sunshine December 20, 2008

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 8:54 am
Tags:

And now for some non-weight-loss news. 

I went to see the Trews in concert on Thursday!

For those of you who don’t know who the Trews are shame on you.  They put out great albums, but the real joy behind the Trews is their live show.  I have never in my life had the privilege of seeing a better band live.  I’ve been to many concerts, so this is quite a distinction in my opinion.

I can’t pin down exactly what I think it is that makes them so good, but here’s a shot: they’re enthusiastic on stage, they play revamped versions of their own songs, mixed with covers of other peoples songs, and they rock.

How’s that for coherent? 

I don’t know if they’re playing in your area anytime soon, but I recommend that if you see them advertised anywhere near you, you go and check them out.  You won’t be sorry….

 

Leave a Reply

