A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

I’m So Excited December 30, 2008

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 12:34 pm
Tags:

I lost another 5.4 lbs this week!  I feel like jumping around in joy, but I’m afraid it would hurt my knees when I landed.

Since joining WW, I’ve lost a total of 19.4 lbs, which is so awesome I can’t even believe I’m typing it.  I’ve never lost that much weight in my life.  I usually lose the same 10-14 lbs over and over again.  I start a diet, initially lose and then gain, and then lose and then gain.  Those 10-14 lbs are like some kind of unwelcome boomerang (I hate yo-yos, so I refuse to use them as an example).

This time, I’ve broken through them!  I’m giving myself a huge pat on the back.

 

Leave a Reply

