A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

What Are You Doing New Years Eve? January 1, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 11:58 am
Tags:

New Years Eve was a bitch.  I ate way too much nacho dip.  I love nacho dip.  It’s like crack to me.  I can’t sit in the same room with it, knowing it’s there and feeling it’s siren call.

Man, that makes me sound like a bit of a lunatic.

I am trying to remember that I made the nacho dip with low fat cream cheese and fat free sour cream and I ate it with baked nachos.  I am also trying to remember that I didn’t drink AT ALL, which is a huge calorie suck to have avoided. 

I’m also reminding myself that New Years Eve is the last food based holiday for almost six weeks, (screw you Valentine’s Day – I can already feel you breathing down my neck) and I have lots of time to get back on track before then. 

In the meantime, Happy New Years!  I hope 2009 is my (and your) best year ever.

 

Leave a Reply

