A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Before You Accuse Me January 6, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 10:29 pm
Tags:

I had my weigh in today.  It did not go so well.

I’m up 2.4 lbs.

Now in the past when I’ve gone up in weight, I’ve been able to explain it.  I’ll have not followed whatever diet I’m following at the time and my weight will have gone up.

This time it’s different.

I followed the WW plan all week long.  I did have nacho dip on New Years, but I built that into my point allowance for the day.  I thought I did really well.  I went in to weigh in, hoping to lose 2 lbs (at least).  Instead, I’m up.  I can’t really explain it, I’m not certain why or what happened, but I’m trying not to be too disappointed.

I know that what I do now is more important than the weight I gained.  I know that the difference between people who sustain weight loss and those who don’t, is often their ability to keep going after a setback.  I’m determined to be one of those people who sustain and continue to lose weight, not one who slip back into old patterns and gain everything back that they’ve lost (plus some).

The gain is in the past.  I can’t go back and figure out why it occurred or what caused it (water weight?), all I can do is move forward.  I’ll continue eating the way I’ve been going and following the WW plan.  Hopefully this will pay off in a loss next week.  All I can do is keep trying and not get discouraged.

That’s the hard part.

 

Leave a Reply

