A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

The Illusion of Progress January 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 9:50 pm
Tags:

An update on the excercise – I’ve been walking on the treadmill at 1.9 (for what that is worth, I’m sure every treadmill is different) for 10 minutes every morning and it’s actually getting easier.  I know I’ve only been doing it for a week, but I noticed that the first time I did it, I was a bit sweaty….this morning, there was no sweat.  I’m set to add five minutes to this on Wednesday, so this is probably a good sign.  I guess it means that I’m ready to do more?  I know less about fitness than I do about earthworms (translation: not much) so this is just a guess, but one that feels rights.  If it’s too much, I can always pull it back.

Weigh in is tomorrow and I’m nervous.  I followed the eating plan to the letter, but I did last week too and I gained weight.  I’m really hoping I don’t go up two weeks in a row because it will be very hard to stay motivated. 

ALTHOUGH!  I noticed that carrying my laundry up and down the stairs isn’t the horribleness it used to be.  AND!  I went to return some pyjama pants that were give to me at Christmas (they were too big – unlike most women I’m smaller on the bottom then I am on the top) and I went down a size!  I bought the smaller size thinking that there was no sense in buying clothes in my current size since I am committed to having a different life, and then when I got home I tried them on for fun and THEY FIT!!!  They’re a bit tighter than I normally wear pj’s (read: falling off), but they’re plenty comfortable!  That had me dancing around my room like an idiot!

With all these positives lately, I feel like tomorrow is going to be good!  I’ll let you know how it goes.

 

3 Responses to “The Illusion of Progress”

  1. DonnaLynn Says:

    Good job on the jammies! I’m proud of you!

    The treadmill does get easier. Wish the elliptical did.

    -DonnaLynn in Hawaii

  2. DonnaLynn Says:

    Great job on the jammies!
    I tried to leave a comment before, but your website ate it!

  3. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Thanks! WordPress has eaten my comments on my old blog before. Le sigh.


Leave a Reply

