A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Sweet Sweet January 27, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 2:08 pm
Tags:

I had to leave work early today because my body has turned into a germ factory.  I’m spewing fluids from all my head-orifices.  Ok, that’s gross.  I’m sorry.

On the way home, I stopped and did my weigh in because I knew I would climb in my lounge clothes once I got home and not want to get re-dressed later.  I’m down again this week!  I lost 4.6 lbs!!!  That’s a huge number at this stage of the game, but I’m glad because next week is my historically “bad” week (stupid female body).  I went up four weeks ago next week and I’m going to try to make sure that doesn’t happen this time.

I decided that this week I’m going to be super careful with how much sodium I ingest, both cutting down my salt and avoiding packaged foods.  I don’t know if it will work, but it’s worth a shot and eating lowering my sodium is never a bad thing. 

I’ll let you know how it turns out of course. 🙂

 

Leave a Reply

