A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

You Can Do It (Put Your Back Into It) January 29, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 11:24 am
Tags:

I think the reason I like this article is that it’s completely in line with how I feel about dieting lifestyle changes.

I don’t think it’s possible to change everything at once.  I also believe that most diets don’t work because people think of them as a short term fix.

Losing weight isn’t something that can happen over short term, nor is it something you can put down and pick up on a whim.  I think it’s something you have to commit to.  You have to really want it, being willing to give things up and make some sacrifices to get what you want, otherwise it’s not going to happen.

For years I’ve searched for some easy way to lose weight and (surprise!) I never found it.  I had to wrap my head around the fact that the only way for me to do this is to put some effort behind it.  I talk the talk about “if I was thin” but now I have to walk the walk.  No one is going to do this for me.

 

Leave a Reply

