A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

All Hail Me February 3, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 7:57 pm
Tags:

Another Tuesday, another weigh in.

I hit my second goal tonight.  I lost 1.6 lbs but more importantly, I now weigh under 300 lbs!  I swear, I will never see the number three at the beginning of my weight again!  1.6 lbs is also a good number because this is my historically bad week.  I went up four weeks ago and I had a smaller than normal starting week the four weeks before that.

I credit the weight loss to me being more vigilant about my sodium this week.  I didn’t cut it out completely, but I was very careful.  I avoided salty snacks like most people avoid bill collectors and it totally worked!  I obviously didn’t retain as much water this month, hence a loss instead of a gain.

I’m so excited!

 

2 Responses to “All Hail Me”

  1. Way to go!!!

    When I was tracking weight loss I’d definitely have to compare with the previous month because I have a 5 pound water retention difference depending on where I am in my cycle. I could never figure out how people could track day-to-day!

    And that spinach, feta, and brown rice dish sounds totally like something I’d really enjoy. Will definitely have to try it!

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Thanks for the encouragement! I really appreciate all the nice comments.

    And the rice really is delicious!


Leave a Reply

