A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Walking in Circles February 10, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 10:27 pm
Tags:

It’s good times, good times.  I’m down 2.4 lbs this week!  I’m only one pound away from having lost 10% of my body weight!  Next week, I promise!

Meanwhile as a bit of a update on the “moving more” portion of losing my weight, I’m adding five more minutes to my morning walk tomorrow morning and that takes me up to 35 minutes a day.  I’m going A LOT faster than I was when I first started (1.9 mph to 2.7 mph) and I started at 10 minutes so I am super proud of myself.  I’m not only proud that I’ve improved so much, but that I’ve been so committed.  There have been days where I’ve wanted to sleep in more, and days on the weekend where I’ve gotten so busy during the day that I don’t get to it until later in the afternoon but I’ve still done it.  Five weeks of walking and I’m giving myself a pat on the back. 

I’m still waiting to feel like I’ve got things under control – like eating the way I do now and getting my walk in is second nature.  I think about eating the wrong foods less than I used to, and many of my cravings have gone away so I feel like I’m making some progress.

Mostly this week I just feel really proud and determined to keep going.  It’s a nicer feeling than I thought it would be.

 

Leave a Reply

