A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

The Good Life February 17, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 10:30 pm
Tags:

I had to work Family Day yesterday, which was horrible (for all you non-Ontario people, it’s this fake holiday our provincial politicians invented to get re-elected.  It means a day off in February, so no one is complaining).  It was so busy at work and I had to go in early as I was part of the skeleton staff that mans the place when the holidays between the USA and Canada don’t line up.  Because I went in early, I waited until I got home to go for my walk.

I think I’ve become one of those exercise addicts.  And it’s freaking me out.

All day long I felt draggy and tired.  I had no energy and I was so blah.  Blah, blah, blah.  At one point, I almost fell asleep at my desk and I couldn’t figure out why. 

Then I remembered that I didn’t get my walk in and I’m pretty sure that’s why I felt crappy.  See, normally I do it first thing in the morning.  I roll out of bed, into my sweats and head down to my basement to walk.  I never realized that this exercise was making me….FEEL GOOD?!  That’s so disturbing.  Soon I’ll be one of those people who use the word “endorphins” in a sentence and then I’ll have to move to India and get into yoga.

God, not yoga.  Anything but yoga.

In other news, I lost 1.8 lbs this week.  That brings my grand total up to 33 lbs, which is so awesome.  I think my weight loss has stabilized to 1-2 lbs per week, which is safer and better for you but not as fun.  It’s great to lose 4-5 lbs in one week.  It makes everything shinier.

As long as the numbers are going down and I’m feeling better, it’s all good.

 

Leave a Reply

