A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

The Doughnut Song February 19, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 11:43 am
Tags:

I’m blogging from work….shhhh!  Don’t tell anyone!

I’m breaking my own personal rule to not blog at work (a rule I made not because I hate wasting company time, but because I’m paranoid our IT department will read what I send across the network and know that I’m fat) because someone brought in doughnuts and I really want one.  I’m hoping that by writing this, I will talk myself out of eating any one.

I don’t even like doughnuts particularly!  Now if someone had have shown up with a Lick’s burger and some onion rings, I can see myself being tempted.  But a slightly stale doughnut from Tim Horton’s?!  They’re not even good ones?!  What is with this weirdo craving?  It’s affecting my desire to keep working at this!  I want to be thin now, dammit!  Not in a few years!

I think it’s a bit sad this desire to not actually work at losing weight can be directly correlated to my proximity to junk food!

 

One Response to “The Doughnut Song”

  1. suzanne Says:

    🙂 I’m a supervisor at Tim Horton’s and my main goal is to not eat any fresh ones that have just come out of the oven!


Leave a Reply

