A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

The Dream February 24, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 8:20 pm
Tags:

I have a secret goal.  My mother is coming to visit me from Thunder Bay at the end of March and I have a goal to have lost 40 lbs by the time she arrives.  I haven’t told her I’m losing weight, she knows that I’ve made some lifestyle changes – not eating out, giving up pop and juice – but I never told her I joined WW or that I’ve lost weight.  I’ve been wanting to shock her with my appearance.  Part of me was worried that I wouldn’t hit my weight loss goal by the time she came to visit but I’ve been trying to be positive and work towards it anyway.

I lost 3.4 lbs this week, which means that I only have to lose 3.6 lbs to hit my goal by the time my mom gets here! 

I’m so jazzed.  I love the weeks where I lose big numbers!  Seeing such a big drop makes me feel like I can do ANYTHING!  I feel like I could climb a mountain or do something really difficult (like eat fish) on days like this.  I still have miles to go, but I have confidence I’ll get there.  I have to remember this feeling on the weeks that aren’t so good because it is a humdinger of wonderful-ness.

Twelve weeks in and I feel like this is some kind of dream.  I have been peppering myself with positive self-talk this entire time but I think I’m actually starting to believe it.

 

2 Responses to “The Dream”

  1. kristisummer Says:

    great job. your mother will be so proud. great weight numbers this week. with your positive attitude and drive you will be sure to reach your goal in a few weeks.

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Thanks for the encouragement, I really appreciate it!


Leave a Reply

