A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Longview March 3, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 10:17 pm
Tags:

Before I share my weekly weight, I thought I’d tell you what I’m most proud of this week.

Yesterday and this morning I was able to sustain a 3.0 mph pace on the treadmill for the entire 45 minutes.  I feel like I broke through a level that I couldn’t get to before this week.  I kept trying to push myself up to that pace and could only keep it up for a brief span of time.  But I did it these last couple of mornings!  I’m just going to get faster from here baby!  I promise.

Now.  The weight loss.  I’m down 0.4 lbs this week.  I’m glad that I lost SOMETHING, but I’m secretly a little disappointed by the small number.  I had a tough week.  I didn’t eat more points than I was supposed to, but I didn’t make the best food choices either.  I had fast food twice, even if it was salad one of the times. 

And then there’s the specialness that is being a woman.  I started my period this morning (sorry to any male readers for the over-sharing) and have felt bloated and gross all day long.

Next week is another week and something I’m really glad about is that I’m not that bummed.  I’m actually surprised at how cool I am with this small loss.  I guess it’s starting to sink in that this is a marathon, not a sprint.

 

One Response to “Longview”

  1. Many women gain during “that time” so I think a small loss is great. And hopefully once you lose all that water weight next week’s loss will be significant. But either way, you’re right. It’s a marathon!


Leave a Reply

