A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

That’s What I Get March 17, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 10:09 pm
Tags:

I’m so close to my third goal everybody!  I lost 1.2 lbs this week for a grand total of 42 lbs.  That’s only three pounds away from my goal of 45 lbs lost and it’s only three pounds away from my beautiful shiny iPod that I’ve been coveting for months.

I made a deal with myself that I could reward myself everytime I hit one of my “mini-goals”, as long as the reward wasn’t food of any kind.  The first time I hit a goal, I bought myself a George Foreman grill.  The second time, I picked four books off my Chapters wish list and ordered them for myself.  These were both things that defied my budget, but I figured that the splurge was worth it cause I had worked damn hard!

My third goal gets me an iPod, which isn’t as extravagant as it sounds considering I have $150 in Best Buy gift cards that are going towards it.  My current iPod is a very old model (bought five years ago) so it’s ginormous and does some extremely wonky things these days.  I’ve been coveting a new model for about six months now so I figure it’s a good “reward” for hitting my goal.

Only three more pounds!  Very soon, tiny iPod, you will be mine!

 

One Response to “That’s What I Get”

  1. kristisummer Says:

    I like that little non-food reward system, go i-pod mini. congrats you deserve it!


Leave a Reply

