A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Mother of a Girl March 24, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 6:23 pm
Tags:

My weigh in today was great.  I lost 2.8 lbs, leaving me with only 0.2 lbs until my new iPod can be purchased. 

This week is going to be really hard.  My mom and sister are visiting from far away and whenever they come to town, they laughingly indulge in what they call “an eat-fest”.  Everyone knows how it is to return home.  There’s always stuff at home that you love (like Harvey’s) that you can’t get where you’re currently living.  Plus, my grandmother is reported to be an awesome cook (how can someone not be an awesome cook when they use half a pound of butter in everything…including tomato soup) and her home cooking is something they gorge themselves on while visiting.

Right now, as we speak (or type as it were) they are out at a local pub that has the best poutine this side of the Ottawa River.  I wanted to go so badly, but Tuesdays are taco nights and I didn’t want to waste the meat I had taken out of the freezer for my dinner (don’t tell me it would have kept overnight in the fridge, I only convinced myself not to go with them by telling myself that the meat had to be eaten TONIGHT).

I’m determined to be strong though.  I’ve armed myself with memories of how sick I used to feel after I binged and am trying to get through each stage of their visit by reminding myself of the iPod.  It’s so close!

 

3 Responses to “Mother of a Girl”

  1. Sounds like you have great determination–you can do it! The ipod will be yours!

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    I am determined, I just hope it’s enought! Thanks for the encouragement!

  3. kristisummer Says:

    almost there. have fun this weekend with your family, but not too much 🙂


Leave a Reply

