A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Relax March 31, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 11:35 am
Tags:

Just a quick check in to let everyone know how great vacation is!  Even though I’m in the town spring forgot, it’s still nice to be away from all the pressure of work and responsibilities.

Speaking of responsibilities, I did my weigh in today.  I’m down 4.4 lbs, which is incredible.  I made some really good choices on my road trip up here (it takes about 16 hours to drive), eating homemade chicken sandwiches on light bread and lots of veggie/fruit snacks.  Plus, my mom and I did some grocery shopping and I’ve been teaching her how to cook healthier (it’s such a weird role reversal).  I don’t know that I’m not going to eat some things I shouldn’t, but I’m just trying to get through each situation as it comes to me….I’ll let you know how well it works out for me when I get home!

Have fun everybody for the rest of the week and I’ll probably update again when I’m out of vacation mode!

 

3 Responses to “Relax”

  1. Awesome! Congrats! The ipod is yours now, right?

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    The iPod is now mine!!! Thanks!

  3. kristisummer Says:

    great job. see told you you would get that ipod soon.


Leave a Reply

