A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Middle of the Road April 14, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 6:38 pm
Tags:

I had my weigh in today and I lost 1.8 lbs over two weeks.  I’m content with that number.  I did my best while I was away and met my goal of not GAINING weight while I on vacation/covering someone else’s vacation.  I know that part of the smaller weight loss is that while I was away for work, I only used the treadmill once.  And since I’ve been back, I’ve been on hiatus from the exercise portion of my lifestyle change.

Why, you ask?  Cause I’m kinda bored with it.  I’m tired of walking in place, staring at a wall in my basement.  It’s not the challenge it used to be and I just kinda got sick of doing it.  I decided that I could have Easter weekend off and start back after tonight’s weigh in, so tomorrow morning bright and early, I’ll be busting my butt on the treadmill!  I’m so excited I can barely stand it (insert eyeroll here)!

This weekend I’m shopping for a bike, so hopefully my cardio can start taking place outside and while riding around.

 

2 Responses to “Middle of the Road”

  1. Congrats on managing to lose while on vacation–that’s serious stuff. And good luck figuring out your next exercise plan. Are there any interesting trails near where you live? Or could you look into some exercise videos, just to change things up? They seem really silly, but I enjoyed working out with Bob from The Biggest Loser (using On Demand).

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    I actually figured something out last night while I was writing this blog entry…I’ll post more details in another post.

    I actually have TBL Bootcamp with Bob and I’ve tried doing it but didn’t enjoy it. I don’t love doing squats, which the thing is full of.


Leave a Reply

