A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Dance, Dance April 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 10:20 pm
Tags:

I think I’ve figured out an answer to my fitness dilemma!  It was really easy to solve once I actually decided it was a real problem and not something I could just get over.

I’m bored with walking in one place, staring at a wall.  I’m really not into taking it to the streets with my walking and my neighbourhood isn’t really the best for it anyway (too full of children for my liking, the little beasts).

I decided the best way to combat exercise fatigue was to break it up and do something new!  So!  I signed up for a Zumba class!

I’m not normally a fitness class kinda person, but this one actually looks like fun!  Plus, I mentioned to one of my coworkers that I wanted to do this and she said that she would join with me!  I have absolutely NO rhythm and even less coordination, but who cares?!  This is going to be a (hopefully) fun way to pass an evening every week and it gets me off the treadmill for that day WITHOUT missing a cardio session!  It’s really win/win!  (You must be able to sense my enthusiasm for this by how many exclamation marks I’m using!)

I signed up for the ten week session and I already paid my money, so there’s no backing out now!  Every Wednesday night at 8:30 pm I will be shaking my (ample) hips to latin music at a local community centre.  I’ll let you know how it goes!

 

2 Responses to “Dance, Dance”

  1. kristisummer Says:

    can’t wait to hear. Never tried Zumba. Never thought I had enough rhythm. My hips don’t move to well. Can’t wait to hear. good luck!

  2. That sounds like a good move. Let us know how it goes.


Leave a Reply

