A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

After All These Years April 21, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 3:27 pm
Tags:

I’m going to make this short and sweet because I have the stomach flu and sitting in this chair is making me think about food, which is making me want to vomit.  Again.

I sneaked out of the house (in my family it’s verboten to leave the house if you’ve called in sick to work) to go to my weigh in.  I discovered that I’ve lost 8.2 lbs this week.  If I believed that, I would be dancing on the moon.  I don’t believe it though.  I’m sure it’s due to the fact that I haven’t eaten since dinner last night and I’ve spent most of the night dehydrating myself via the toilet (gross, I know, but I’m not the only weight loss blogger who talks about poop so let’s just move on, shall we?).

I’m just going to enjoy being in the 260’s this week, it’s the same weight I was when I quit Weight Watchers more than four years ago.  That’s right, I gained almost 60 lbs in four years.  Just goes to show what going from a retail job (running around, standing all day) to an office job (sitting still, doing nothing physical) can do.  I’m sure next week will be a bit of a gain, but I’m ok with that.

 

3 Responses to “After All These Years”

  1. kristisummer Says:

    don’t sell yourself short, although some of that weight may be due to the fact that you are sick, not over 8bs maybe 2-3. good job and I hope you feel better real soon:)

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Thanks Kristi! You’re so sweet!

  3. Sorry you’re not feeling well. And I know how tempting it is to get down on yourself about the 60 pounds in 4 years, but if it helps I gained 30 pounds in 1 year, so…I win!
    And thanks for the poop shoutout…I think. : )


Leave a Reply

