A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Blue May 12, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 10:39 pm
Tags:

Dammit!  I had my weigh in today and I gained 0.8 lbs!

I was going to come here to post today and totally lie to all of you.  I was going to prattle on about how this is a normal setback, and that I’ve lost so much weight relatively quickly and it’s less than a pound and blah, blah, blah.  Basically I was going to post something being all positive and upbeat.

Well.  Screw that.

I’m upset!  I didn’t go over my points this week!  I got in plenty of exercise!  I ate great! 

I DIDN’T GET POPCORN WHEN I WENT TO SEE WOLVERINE ON FRIDAY (which rocked, by the way)!!!!!

This sucks.

This doesn’t mean that I’m deterred or that I’m going to comfort myself with a Big Mac meal from McDonald’s.  It just means that it sucks and I’m sad and I wish the scale had moved in the opposite direction.  I’m going to keep plugging away and hope that I see a more downward trend develop over the next couple of weeks.  This back and forth nonsense (while completely justifiable, given the stomach flu and everything) is super annoying and I’m over it.

That’s all for now.

 

3 Responses to “Blue”

  1. kristisummer Says:

    Don’t let .08 labd get you down. That ia really nothing. Have you tried interval training? Good job on resisting that movie popcorn!

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Thanks for the support Kristi. I’ve never done interval training, but I think I want to try it. Maybe when I join a gym, the trainer will be able to help?

  3. Oh man, I LOVE movie popcorn, so I can totally feel your pain. But as Kristi says, .8 is not bad. One thing I’ve been theorizing lately is that my body is on about a week delay. It’s so frustrating to weigh in when I’ve been good for 3 or 4 days and see a bad number, but then I flashback to my bad days before that and it all makes sense. So if you’ve been perfect this week, you will be rewarded.


Leave a Reply

