A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

The News May 16, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 9:13 am
Tags:

Some new things and updates….

I joined Spark People recently and I love it.  I still keep track of my WW points on paper, but I enjoy tracking the actual food I eat on their nutrition tracker.  Plus, I really think it’s helping me learn how many calories things have (as opposed to how many “points” they are worth).  SP has this really cool tool where you can build recipes by the ingredient and then it will tell you the complete nutritional info for a serving.  This comes in very handy when you’re trying to modify normal recipes to make them diet-friendly.

I also have joined a gym (I’m such a little joiner lately – just like Baby).  It’s a Goodlife Fitness that operates out of a local mall.  It takes the entire upper floor of a former department store and it’s massive.  Not cheap either, but I’ve recently come to the conclusion that I have to start lifting some weights and since I don’t own any, it was either buy weights or join a gym.  Since I’m also not exactly sure where to begin with weights, I thought it would be prudent to sign up for 6 sessions with a personal trainer.  I bought a book recently that told me everything a personal trainer is going to tell me about weight lifting is wrong, but I still think it’s a wise investment.  This gym also has some classes that look great, including one that Diet Girl has raved about so I think I made the right decision.

Happy Victoria Day weekend to all the Canadians out there in blogland!  Happy regular weekend to everyone else!

 

Leave a Reply

