A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Happy Now June 2, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 6:14 pm
Tags:

I am first going to tell you that this week was worth every single morning that I crawled out of bed before dawn and busted my ass on the treadmill before my eyes had even opened.

I lost 4.8 lbs this week, which brings my grand total of weight loss to just a smidgen under 70 lbs.  This is especially exciting because I have a thirteen year old cousin who actually weighs 70 lbs and now I can pick him up and know that I’ve lost basically a person.  A small  person, but still….a person.

I hope that I’ve broke through the plateau.  I stepped it up on the treadmill, on top of making sure to do it in the mornings again.  I had to change my hours at work due to my boss being let go and that means in order to get the treadmill in, I’ve had to get up at 5:30 in the morning.  Let me repeat that: FIVE THIRTY IN THE MORNING!!!  I am not a morning person on the best of days, but I really feel that this made a difference this week so I declare it to have been worth it.

I met with the personal trainer today at Goodlife and gave her the URL for this blog, so if she’s reading hello Tawnya!  She is officially the only person in real life who knows about this blog!  I’m really excited to start working with weights and getting some tone to go with the flab I already have.

I’m in a great mood!

 

4 Responses to “Happy Now”

  1. Woo-hoo! You are doing so great! You are managing obstacles and making them work for you.

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Thank you! I think you’re doing awesome yourself!

  3. kristisummer Says:

    5:30 am is a you know what.How do you like having a trainer? Great job with working hard!

  4. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Well, so far I haven’t actually WORKED OUT with the trainer, but she seems super nice and I think it will be good. I’m anticipating being sore on Friday!


Leave a Reply

