A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

A Stroke of Luck June 9, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 5:04 pm
Tags:

I don’t have very long to write this – I have to make and eat dinner and then get to the gym to meet my trainer.

I lost 1.4 lbs this week!  I’m happy with that, mainly because I had such a huge week last week that I was kind of expecting a small gain.  I’m down 22% of my body weight, which isn’t Biggest Loser numbers yet, but it’s getting there!  I can’t wait to be able to say that I’ve lost a quarter of my body weight!  It’ll be a good, good day.

I’m still working out, I took spinning as I mentioned and I’m starting a class called Body Flow this coming Monday.  I figure the best way to avoid getting bored is to constantly be trying new things.  Plus I think it can’t hurt to be more flexible.  I’ve tried a basic Pilates workout and I don’t think I’ve ever encountered something that works you so hard, while letting you look like all you’re doing is laying on the floor.  On top of this, I signed up for a second session of Zumba classes because I LOVE ZUMBA!!!

Oh and in case anyone is interested, my bum is feeling much better, thank you.

 

3 Responses to “A Stroke of Luck”

  1. kristisummer Says:

    Great job on the loss. Did you love spin? I still need to try Zumba. You are so right the more you mix your workout routines up the better results you will see and it will help prevent boredom.

  2. Congrats on the loss! The classes sound great, too.

  3. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Thanks guys!

    Kristi, I liked spin well enough, but it was super hard. I’m hoping to do a bit better this Saturday.


Leave a Reply

