A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Little Differences June 16, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 5:49 pm
Tags:

Tuesday weigh in and I’m down 0.2 lbs.  Great!  Not!

Whatever.  It honestly doesn’t bother me this week.  I worked really, really hard and I tried a bunch of new things including a second Zumba class.  I started working with a trainer and lifting some weights and I feel awesome.  I walked into the Weight Watchers today feeling like the scale was going to show how much thinner and lighter I felt this week but it didn’t.  I took the liberty of looking back four weeks and I noticed that this week four weeks ago, I went UP 0.8 lbs….basically I’m not upset or worried.

Wow, look at me being all level headed!

In other news, I got a second job.  I’m returning to my part-time standby of working at a bookstore on Friday and I couldn’t be more excited.  Working there this Christmas was very hard – I was 70 lbs heavier and standing for the length of a shift was excruciating.  I’m sort of curious to see if it will be easier this time around.  Let’s hope so!  I got the second job so that I could afford to have an awesome time in Vegas, and it would be a shame to have to quit rather than endure painful feet!  I’m working this Friday evening and Saturday as well, so it’s going to be trial by fire.

 

One Response to “Little Differences”

  1. kristisummer Says:

    don’t get discouraged..you are doing all the right things to improve. keep it up.


Leave a Reply

