A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Boys Don’t Cry June 23, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 9:03 pm
Tags:

I cried today at Weight Watchers.  In fact, I sobbed.  I did that horrible thing where, while trying to control your tears, you sound like you’re choking on something.

I lost 4 lbs this week but more importantly, I have now lost over 75 lbs.  I weighed basically this much in high school, give or take ten pounds.  It was so overwhelming to think that I had done this that I just couldn’t control the tears.  I don’t think I’ve ever been as proud of anything in my entire life.

If you had’ve told me seven months ago that I would be 75 lbs lighter by the summer, I would have told you to get lost (or maybe something more foul).  I cannot believe how different I feel these days!  My whole body moves easier, I don’t lose my breath unless I’m pushing myself during a workout, and a lot of things have stopped hurting.  My knees no longer bug me when I go up and down the stairs for instance.  I can scratch the middle of my back with no effort.

Life is so much better these days and I’m really proud that I’ve gotten this far.  For tonight, I’m just going to bask in the glow of my hard work and enjoy.  I start the next push (90 lbs lost) tomorrow morning.

 

3 Responses to “Boys Don’t Cry”

  1. This was a great way to start the morning! Thank you for sharing. Pretend that I’m lighting sparklers and shouting “huzzah!” over here in blogland in celebration with you.

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Thank you so much for all your support! I really appreciate it!

  3. kristisummer Says:

    You should be so proud. That does call for some tears of joy. you go!


Leave a Reply

