A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Lucy at the Gym June 30, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 6:39 pm
Tags:

It’s time for the Tuesday weigh in.  I’m down 1 lb even this week, which is awesome after last weeks giant loss.  I’ve been staying for the weight watchers meetings lately too – mostly because the leader made me feel bad that I don’t.

Some other new stuff:

My treadmill is broken.  I thought I had fixed it (not that I fixed it – I had one of my warehouse guys take a look at it), but I was wrong.  On Monday I hopped on and promptly spun my feet like I was the frickin’ Roadrunner.  I grabbed a hold of the handrails just in time to hit the deck hard with my knees and get flung off the back of the thing.  I think it could have been a contender for America’s Funniest Home Videos or youtube, but alas no one was filming me.  So my workouts have now been taking place at the gym.  Thank goodness I had the sense to join one that is open 24/7 during the week, because I can still get my workouts in at 5:30 am.  Wouldn’t want that lovely tradition to be broken, now would we?!

It’s not as bad as I was anticipating (of course I was anticipating beautiful cheerleader girls stuffing my clothes in the toilet while I was showering – thanks a lot Veronica Mars) and it’s given me a chance to try an elliptical machine for the first time in my life.  I hopped on that sucker thinking it looked pretty easy, and then staggered off 20 minutes later only to find someone had replaced my legs with noodles.  I managed to last 25 minutes this morning, which I’ll gradually increase by five minutes per week until I’m up to an hour each morning.  Currently I have to finish my hour of cardio on the treadmill, but the elliptical will not best me (for long)!

Hmmm.  What else?  Oh yeah, I added some links to my bloglist on the sidebar, including the link to the new home of the Forthright Fattie.

Cheers to a good week guys!

 

2 Responses to “Lucy at the Gym”

  1. forthrightfattie Says:

    Several things:
    1) Yay Veronica Mars! What a great show! Have you checked out Party Down? You can watch it instantly on Netflix, if you have Netflix. It’s a (somewhat raunchy) comedy, but there are lots of Veronica Mars alums.
    2) I had the same experience on an elliptical this week. Like, this isn’t so bad, oh wait, now I can’t move.
    3) Thanks for listing me on your blogroll!

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    1) I’ve never watched Party Down, but now I’m going to watch on Netflix! Thanks for the heads up, I was waiting for DVD.
    2) I talked to my friends who all agree it’s a pretty common occurance.
    3) You are welcome! I’m glad you made the trek over to wordpress!


Leave a Reply

