A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Left Feeling Odd July 21, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 7:59 pm
Tags:

I started writing this whole post that was a bit of a response to whatever the heck happened to me last Tuesday, but I’ve changed my mind.

It was awful and it took days to completely shake off.  Miserable days, filled with self-doubt and fatigue and I just don’t want to dwell on it anymore.  I’m done.  Whatever I was feeling, I’m going to chalk up to hormones and just plain having a moment, and move on.

So in that vein:  I lost 4.2 lbs this week.  Big week, a great catchup from the no loss of last week.  I’m feeling pretty awesome right now.  I hit a bunch of milestones this week as you can check out in the Lowdown page.  I’m no longer morbidly obese (just plain ol’ obese for me, yes sir!) and I now have less than 100 lbs to lose in order to hit my ultimate goal weight.  I’m still on track to hit my Vegas goal of 100 lbs – I have to lose 16 lbs in nine weeks in order to get there, certainly do-able!

I’m starting to get excited about Vegas, by the way!  I’m staying at the New York, NY hotel while I’m there and I plan on riding the roller coaster, something I would never have done 84 lbs ago.  I would have been afraid that I wouldn’t be able to do the safety harness up over my fat and then having everyone witness me getting off the ride because of said fat would have made me drop dead from shame.  I think I should fit with no problem though, as I’ve said before, I’m roughly at the same weight I was in high school and I rode on roller coasters then.  By the time Vegas rolls around, I’ll be smaller than I’ve been since I graduated.

I’m going to try to take some more progress pictures this week, as I’ve hit an even number (no decimal points in my total weight loss for once) and I’ll get them up before the weekend.

 

3 Responses to “Left Feeling Odd”

  1. Katie Says:

    Hi there–
    I just found your blog last night and I love you:) I’m 28–29next week, was previously a trucking company dispatcher, and started last week at 317. I love your sense of humor…very much comments I would make. You sound incredibly down to earth, and you are doing awesome! Thanks so much for writing your blog, it’s incredibly inspiring while being entertaining.
    I found you through SP–I’m “MoribidlyFat” (not one to sugar coat things!)
    Oh and I spent a few years working in Canada (Nova Scotia-Sask.) so I get your references to things and swear I can hear you speak:)
    hehe
    Good Luck with everything..you’re fabulous!

  2. Hey. I found your blog through the Healthy You Challenge. Congrats on losing 4 lbs this week and leaving morbid obesity behind!

  3. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Katie: Thanks for stopping by and for being so nice! We have a lot in common! I hope we see you around here often.

    Mary: Thanks for the kind words!


Leave a Reply

