A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Photograph July 23, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 6:22 pm
Tags:

I’ve put up some new pictures, as promised.  I can definitely see a difference from the last time I had them taken (33 lbs ago), including the fact that letting my bangs grow out was probably a mistake.  But what really struck me is how different I look from the first time I took official pictures (after I had lost 20 lbs)!  I had no idea I had changed so much!

Check it out:

down-20-assembled1

 

20 lbs into this wacky adventure.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Lost 84 lbs

 

84 lbs gone!

 

 

 

 

 

And no, I’m not sure why the second pictures is tinier.  I’m sure it has something to do with the person taking the photos and how much zoom they used, but guess what?  As I’ve never personally owned a camera (it’s true!  Since I don’t like photographic evidence of what I look like, I’m not a huge fan of pictures – taking them, or being in them), I don’t tend to tell people how to use theirs!

 

3 Responses to “Photograph”

  1. forthrightfattie Says:

    Shut up! You look a-MA-zing. I’m so glad you posted these pictures–they are serious inspiration. I don’t really know you, but I feel like I’ve followed your journey enough that I can celebrate with you. Congratulations–that’s all I can say.

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Thanks FF! I really appreciate all the support you’ve offered along the way, and I love reading your blog. That’s the best thing about weight loss blogs – you feel like you’re in a community of sorts and it’s a nice feeling.

  3. Linda Says:

    Hello…I’m a SPark friend! I gotta tell you what a difference your weight loss has made in those pictures. You are doing so well. I know you will keep that momentum going. Your story is inspiring.

    You’re looking good, Dust Cover.

    Linda


Leave a Reply

