A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Sweet Sixteen July 28, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 6:25 pm
Tags:

Tuesday means weigh in!

I’m down 2.4 lbs this week which is awesome.  I feel like Stella!  (I got my groove back, get it?)  I know that soon (probably sooner than I would like), I’m going to have another off week, but for now I’m pretending it’s in the distant future.  I feel good!  The 230’s are tantalizingly close and I’m approaching the part where how much weight I want to lose is smaller than the amount I’ve already lost (also known as the halfway point, for the very slow).

Nothing is really new around here though.  I’m still doing the gym thing at the crack of dawn, I’m still eating my points faithfully and I am still eating basically the same stuff. 

I did buy some new clothes though!  Will wonders never cease?!  I’m a comfortable size 18 these days (down from a 28), and a tight 16.  I bought a pair of capris that were on a clearance rack in a 16 (for Vegas – still weeks away) and practically skipped to the checkout.  I’m sure the clerk had never seen anyone so happy to be a size 16 in their life.  It’s so weird to me too!  When I was going the other way (headed for the dark side, if you will), being a size 16 would have ruined my day.  Now?  I want to wear the tag on the OUTSIDE of my pants, just to show it off.

Good times!

 

Leave a Reply

