A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Half August 18, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 1:39 pm
Tags:

I’m more than halfway there!!!!

When I started doing this thing called weight loss, I realized that I would have to lose 183 lbs in order to hit my goal and it seemed impossible.  It seemed obscene to think that I would ever be able to lose that much weight.

While I still have A WAYS to go, I know that it’s possible.  Today more than any other day I believe in my very core that I am going to do this.

I lost 2.8 lbs this week, catapulting myself over the halfway mark.  I feel like I’ve climbed a very steep mountain and am now getting to look down the other side.  Sure, it’s still tough to go down the mountain – sometimes it’s tougher than going up – but I know I can do it because I’ve already been able to accomplish so much.

I’m going to a baseball game tonight (Jays vs Red Sox for any baseball fans out there) and I’m sitting in a luxury box with my work crew.  I’ve been concerned about the ballpark food (and drink – I haven’t had a beer since December).  I’m still in the running for my Vegas goal and going to a food free-for-all is certainly not a good idea. 

This weigh in and the milestone it provided may help me behave myself.  I’ll let you know how it goes.

 

6 Responses to “Half”

  1. Lisa Says:

    Wow! Congrats! You are rockin’! 🙂 Welcome to HYC!

    – Lisa
    http://losewithlisa.blogspot.com/

  2. moralia Says:

    Woohoo!!! 2.8lbs lost is AMAZING!! Fabulous!! 🙂

    Go Jaaaaaaaaaaays!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  3. Wow, you are such an inspiration to me!

  4. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Thanks ladies, for the encouragement!

    Moralia – the Jays lost! It was a nice close game though, so that was exciting!

  5. jenn Says:

    Wow, that is terrific!!! I love hitting milestones like that – it really is an amazing accomplishment. Congrats!

  6. Sarah Says:

    Congratulations! You can totally take the rest of it off.


Leave a Reply

