A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Plan A August 25, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 2:27 pm
Tags:

I’m down 1.4 lbs this week.  Given the so-so eating I indulged in last week, I’ll take it!

Meanwhile, I have discovered a new breed of frozen meals for my lunches.  I think they’re the same ones the Julia Louis-Dreyfuss (Elaine, from Seinfeld) has been flogging on TV lately. Healthy Choice Steamers are awesome!  I ate the beef one with potatoes and green beans and was pretty stoked.  There isn’t very much variety on frozen meals here, unlike the USA.  You basically have a dozen varieties of Lean Cuisine and six or seven choices for Smart Ones and that’s it. 

I like frozen meals for lunch (even though they’re full of sodium) because they’re easy.  It’s not much more complicated than that.  Sometimes I try to bring leftovers, but I usually prepare meals that yield one serving so….there’s not much left over from my dinners.

Alas, I only bought one of these new frozen entrees because I was afraid they were going to be gross.  When I realized how good they were, I went back to stock up and Sobey’s was sold out!  None of the other grocery stores have gotten wise and started carrying them yet!

I need a plan….

 

3 Responses to “Plan A”

  1. Congrats on the loss!

  2. forthrightfattie Says:

    1.4 pounds in a so-so week is great! I like some Healthy Choice stuff too–like their honey ham and turkey packets. 7 slices for 1 point!

  3. I was curious about these frozen meals but have been disappointed so many times by frozen food. Good to know these are worth a try!


Leave a Reply

