A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Everything Zen September 15, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 10:21 pm
Tags:

I stayed exactly the same this week, which is cool.  I had a huge loss last week and this week is also the week where I usually gain a bit.  I went to my weigh in expecting a small gain, so staying the same is a win in my books.

I have developed a small, plague-like cold this week.  I skipped the gym yesterday and today because I feel like death warmed over and I don’t think the people who use the equipment after me would appreciate all my cold germs being passed on to them.  I’m taking Buckley’s cold medicine every six hours and hope to feel better by the weekend as I absolutely cannot take any time off from work because I need all my sick time to recover from my gall bladder surgery in October.

In other news, The Biggest Loser started tonight!  I love it!  It gives me a chance to watch other people work themselves into the grave whilst I eat.  Nothing makes me hungrier than watching other people work out.  I have to budget points for Tuesday nights so I can have a snack while TBL is on (tonight it was some baked Lays and honeydew melon – yum!).

What else?

Oh yeah, my mom sent me a present in the mail!  I live VERY far away from my mom and sister and I haven’t seen them since March.  I’ve been updating them on my weight loss progress and they are part of my cheering squad.  My mom apparently bought something for me months ago, knowing that she would send it to me when I reached my first big goal.  She sent me a very pretty white gold necklace with a little diamond in the centre (it looks like this).  It was so sweet of her, I could barely believe my eyes when I opened the envelope.

I’m leaving on vacation on Sunday but I’ll post again before that.  In the meantime, have a great week everyone!

 

2 Responses to “Everything Zen”

  1. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Gorgeous necklace — how sweet of your mom! Hope you’re feeling better before you leave for vacation!

  2. Janet Says:

    I also always eat while watching Biggest Loser. I wonder what that’s all about? Anyway, enjoy your trip!


Leave a Reply

