A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Surprise September 29, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 4:08 pm
Tags:

I had my weigh in……

I’m down!  I’m down 0.6 lbs, but still!  A loss is a loss – especially coming after the week I had in Vegas.  I’m seriously glad that I walked the miles that I did, and I’m glad I restrained myself from trying to eat my way across the Strip.  Coming back from vacation and having a weight LOSS makes it all worth it.  Plus, I had a great trip!  I didn’t feel deprived once the entire time I was there.

I haven’t forgotten to post pictures from my trip – I just haven’t had time yet.  In a bizarre twist of fate, my sister managed to take pictures of almost every meal we ate while away.  Food obsession runs deep in our family, even if she is a skinny bitch wench.  It’s not her fault though – she’s on medication that makes it really hard for her to keep weight on.

On another topic, my gall bladder comes out in about three weeks and I cannot friggin’ wait.  One more day of regretting having put food in my mouth, and I’ll remove it myself with a spoon.  At this point, even eating a piece of fruit (or some grapes like I just did) is causing me to want to cry.

October 19th can not come soon enough.

 

3 Responses to “Surprise”

  1. Fat Girl Says:

    Yay for the .6 loss! That’s amazing! I am truly impressed!

    And I’m sorry you don’t feel well. 😦 I hope October 19th comes before you know it!!!

  2. chubrubb Says:

    Oww… that sounds painful. Hope you hang in there until the operation!

  3. Yay for the loss! A loss is a loss afterall!!!


Leave a Reply

