A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Leaving Las Vegas October 3, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 11:44 am
Tags:

Vegas picture time!

I should explain something first. My sister is a giant weirdo and insisted on taking pictures of every mouthful of food we ate while away. I have no idea what that was all about, but that’s why I have pictures of things that I ate.

Warning: do not look any further if you are hungry. You’ve been warned.

The picture below was taken the night we arrived.  I’ve had a shower and a nap whilst waiting for them to arrive on a different flight.  I had also already had dinner, so I had ice water while they ate fish and chips and cheesesteaks.

Caitlyn, Mom and I

Caitlyn, Mom and I

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

We got all dressed up for my birthday dinner at the Mesa Grill:

Caitlyn and I

Caitlyn and I

Me!  At Caesers Palace!

Me! At Caesers Palace!

Caitlyn, Mom and I

Caitlyn, Mom and I

We split an appetizer:

Goat Cheese Goodness

Goat Cheese Goodness

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I ordered the chicken:

Sixteen Spiced Chicken with Mango

Sixteen Spiced Chicken with Mango

And even had dessert!

Blackberry Pastry

Blackberry Pastry

The rest of the trip was great – we went everywhere, like I mentioned before.  We visited the wax museum, where I got my picture taken with fake Wayne Newton:

Wayne Newton!  In the, uh, wax!

Wayne Newton! In the, uh, wax!

We even went on a gondola ride!

Me and Caitlyn....plus our gondolier

Me and Caitlyn....plus our gondolier

The only thing left to do was get drunk:

Mom and I - Drinking at a steakhouse owned by Emeril

Mom and I - Drinking at a steakhouse owned by Emeril

And enjoy the nightlife:

The Strip - As Seen from the Eiffel Tower

The Strip - As Seen from the Eiffel Tower

 

2 Responses to “Leaving Las Vegas”

  1. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    My apologies about the weird spacing in this post. I tried five hundred times to fix it and I officially give up.

    Sorry – I’m not super tech saavy.

  2. Looks like you had a lot of fun, and you look great! Love the pencil skirt!


Leave a Reply

