A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Cheese Cake October 8, 2009

Filed under: Recipes — Tara @ 2:58 pm
Tags:

I was sent this recipe from Spark People and was dying to have an excuse to use it.  I love cheesecake (who doesn’t?) but don’t love huge portions of it as I don’t really have a sweet tooth.  I also find it way too rich to eat a huge amount at one time and these are MINI-CHEESCAKES!!  I went to a dinner party recently and was pleased to be asked to bring dessert, thus giving me all the excuse I needed to try out this recipe.

Ingredients:

12 low-fat vanilla wafers (I used Nilla Wafers)

3 oz cream cheese at room temperature

12 oz fat-free cream cheese at room temperature

1/2 cup of sugar

1/2 tsp of vanilla extract

2 eggs

cherry pie filling

Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Line a muffin tin with 12 foil cupcake liners and place a vanilla wafer in the bottom of each liner.

In a mixing bowl, beat both cream cheeses until smooth.  Add sugar and vanilla and mix well.  Beat in eggs until smooth.

Divide cheesecake mixture into muffin tins and bake for 20 minutes or until centres are almost set.  Cool and refrigerate for 2 hours or overnight and then top each one with cherry pie filling.

They were awesome.  Creamy, not too sweet and rich enough for my blood.  Best thing?  They only contain 120 calories and 4 grams of fat per cheesecake making them 2 WW points each!

I had two of them and didn’t feel guilty in the least.

 

2 Responses to “Cheese Cake”

  1. newbierunner Says:

    OMG, that sounds so wonderful. I love cheesecake but can never get through a whole piece because it is so rich. I think I might have to try that! Thanks!

  2. I can’t wait to try these. I love cheesecake! Thanks!


Leave a Reply

