A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Thank You October 12, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 8:13 am
Tags:

Happy Thanksgiving to all the readers in Canada!

I had my turkey dinner last night.  There was turkey of course.  There was also green beans, a small amount of mashed potatoes, some coleslaw, quite a bit of stuffing (my favourite!) and pie.

Oh, God.  The pie.  It was apple, served warm and topped with some vanilla ice cream.  Mmmmm.

I’m not going to apologize for it.  I had twenty points to spend, after having only zero point soup and an apple for lunch and after I did some calculations, my meal cost me 25 points.  BUT!  I had gone to the gym in the morning in preparation for the gluttonous feast.  Basically, I ended up going over my points for the day by 1.  For a nationally recognized day of feasting, I’ll take it!

 

2 Responses to “Thank You”

  1. MamaBearJune Says:

    Holidays REQUIRE pie eating. Especially warm apple pie with ice cream. Yum! 😉

    Yes, Paranormal Activities was quite scary. Totally creeped me out and gave me a few good jumps. I jump HARD when I’m startled and that annoys my daughter because it makes HER jump. LOL And would you have stayed in that house?????? Uh uh, no way. Not without a large contingent of priests who had experience with exorcisms! Last night when I went to bed, I kept directing my thoughts to anything but that movie.

  2. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    No! I would not have stayed in that house!!!! They were nuts! As I said before, I had to sleep with the lights on after I saw Paranormal Activity! And I’m a grown-up!


Leave a Reply

