A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Over the Hills and Far Away November 2, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 11:10 pm
Tags:

Things are looking up!  I’m feeling better and I’m back to work!

The gall bladder trouble has mostly gone away – I’m still avoiding some foods, but I had a some spicy food the other day and it sat rather well.

There will be no weigh-in post for this week….or next week.  I’m once again marooned in the middle of nowhere for work and do not have access to a Weight Watchers.  I’ve been contemplating going to Montreal on Saturday to do some shopping and walking around, so maybe I’ll see if I can find a WW while I’m there.  It means it will funk up my weigh-in schedule, but that can’t really be helped.

These next two weeks are going to be a struggle.  I really, really hate not being able to cook for myself, especially when I’m trying to live my regular routine.  Especially when exercise is still limited for the next 26 days (my surgeon recommended 40 days of rest to let myself heal – I feel a bit like Noah).  As always, breakfasts and lunches are not the problem.  I’m eating out of the grocery store for these two meals (oatmeal and yogurt for breakfast, soups, salads and fruit for lunch), but dinners are becoming stale.  I’ve eaten Subway the last two nights and really don’t think I’ll be up for it again tomorrow.

I’m still committed and still going to make the best choices I can in this situation.  I just wish I wasn’t sitting in this position in the first place.

 

2 Responses to “Over the Hills and Far Away”

  1. Janet Says:

    I feel your pain. I’m going away for a work conference next week myself, and dreading the effect it has on my weight loss efforts. The mix of not sleeping well, not being in control of what I’m served, being tired and stressed, not a good combination. And not much time for exercise either.

    I hope all goes well for you while you’re away!

  2. Actual Scale Says:

    Take care best you can!
    Traveling is so tough & I totally hear you on the dinner options. Unless you have a fridge in your room you are stuck with single serving options which are so limited.

    Best wishes!!
    Lynn


Leave a Reply

