A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Cheat November 5, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 9:30 pm
Tags:

I caved.

I had a hamburger, french fries and coleslaw for dinner tonight.  And I’d been doing so well!

The last two nights I ate at a restaurant other than Subway and I think I did really well.  I had chicken teriyaki stir fry the first night, with rice.  It was awesome.  The vegetables were barely cooked, exactly how I like them.  The second night, I had a greek salad with a chicken pita.  There was too much dressing, but I didn’t eat all the feta cheese that came with the salad and I feel like it was a pretty good choice, all things considered.

Tonight, something came over me.  I ordered a cheeseburger, with fries and then it came with coleslaw.  I love coleslaw so much!  It’s so crunchy, and this particular batch was super vinegar-ey!  In a weird twist, they also seemed to put coleslaw on the burger.  I thought it was weird, until I tasted it.  Wow is all I can say.  It made the burger awesome.

Anyway.

I came back to the hotel and explored the fitness centre.  It has a stationary bike, an elliptical machine and a treadmill.  I like both the elliptical machine and the treadmill, so I’ve already set my alarm for 5 am tomorrow.  I know, I know, I’m supposed to take time off from exercise because of the surgery, but I honestly feel fine.  It doesn’t hurt anymore and I’m not planning to lift any weights.  I’m going to walk fairly slowly on the treadmill, just to see how I feel.  If ANYTHING feels the SLIGHTEST BIT funny, I’ll stop.

Now I have to go.  I have to get to bed early seeing as how it’s been a loooong time since I got up that early to exercise!

 

3 Responses to “Cheat”

  1. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Try not to beat yourself up over one slip-up: you *have* been doing really well, and one not-so-good meal won’t undo all the hard work you’ve done and all that you’ve accomplished.

    I’m glad to hear you’re feeling well! 🙂

  2. I think you will be fine. The way I see it, it’s okay to eat that burger or fries every now and then. For me, if I restrict myself too much then I will just go on a binge, which is not good! Now you’ve had that burger and fries, it’s out of your system and you can move on. So don’t feel bad at all. 🙂

  3. Echoing what everyone else said. And hoping things went well with getting back on the elliptical.


Leave a Reply

