A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

I Hate Everything About You November 9, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 8:54 pm
Tags:

Excuse me while I rant for a minute.  This rant has nothing to do with weight loss.

I FUCKING HATE BLOGGER. 

I hate it.  HATE, HATE, HATE!

If you do not have a registered blogger account, Blogger makes it extremely difficult to comment on other people’s blogs.  Most times, I have to hit the comment button three or four times before it even takes me to the word verification part of the process.  Oh, that’s only the times it doesn’t completely wipe my comment out and leave me staring at a blank box!  It tells me all the time that “My Open ID Credentials Can Not Be Verified” and then it kicks me out of your blog. 

OR!  When I finally get to the word verification box, the imput space for me to put my letters is hidden from view, with no conceivable way to scroll down to it.

GAH!

I guess this means if your platform is blogger and I’ve left you a comment, you should feel special.  I REALLY WANTED to leave you that comment.  I had to want it bad, be committed and swallow my annoyance.

 

5 Responses to “I Hate Everything About You”

  1. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Ut-oh. I’m one of those blogspot bloggers. *blush* Is it better or worse with Disqus installed?

  2. lillianclaire Says:

    Seriously. There are so many times that I want to comment on posts, then realize that it’s a blogger post and I have to log in…verify..blah, blah, blah. Drives me bonkers!

  3. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Chibi – your blog is better than most – it must be the Disqus.

    LC – I’m actually glad I’m not the only one annoyed by this.

  4. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    I was having trouble leaving comments on Blogger even while signed into my account (kept getting an error message, which I assume was Blogger’s issue). Glad mine’s not *too* arduous! 🙂

  5. Amy Says:

    You are definitely not the only one. I hate blogger, too. I use it for my weight loss blog because the boxes are easier to update than WordPress widgets (I use WP for my main personal blog and LOVE it). Stupid blogger.


Leave a Reply

