A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me November 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 11:14 pm
Tags:

I had my first weigh-in since I went away to Hawkesbury today.  I’m so relieved to not have gained weight, it’s not even funny.  On top of being away from home, with all the stress that brings, I was also eating dinners in restaurants AND taking a break from working out.  I’m down 0.6 lbs and I’m really proud of that. 

I just wanted to thank everyone for the kind comments that you’ve left here over the last few weeks.  Recovering from this stupid gall bladder thing has been really hard and terrible.  I like to fancy myself Wonder Woman these days because I feel so great just about all the time, and this has been a terrible reminder that I don’t actually have super powers.

Don’t worry too much guys.  I’m taking good care of myself, following the doctors orders and taking it one step at a time.  I’m not so concerned about losing weight as I am backsliding on my fitness abilities.  I never thought the day would come where I would enjoy working out, but I do.  I miss the feeling I get deep inside after a workout.  There’s this calm, zen-like feeling that washes over me for hours after I finish at the gym and I really notice it’s absence.  I know that the gym will be there when I’m ready, but dammit!  I want to be ready now!

It will come though.  Until then, I’ll just enjoy that extra hour of sleep every morning.

 

One Response to “Don’t Worry ‘Bout Me”

  1. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    You *will* get back to it – I have total faith in your determination and motivation. ❤


Leave a Reply

