A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Temptation Waits November 24, 2009

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 3:10 pm
Tags:

I’m up 2 lbs this week.  Oops.

It’s not really a surprise.  I had a wine and cheese night on Saturday with some girlfriends and drank AT LEAST a bottle and a half of wine.  I also consumed quite a bit of cheese and other appetizers….funnily enough, the more I drank, the more food seemed to leap into my mouth all on its own.  It’s amazing how that happens!

That’s the thing with this time of year!  There’s always something to go to that puts you in the path of things that are not so diet friendly!  And, while it’s all well and good to try and avoid them, or eat before you leave the house so you’re already full, it’s still tough.

I took the liberty of pulling out my calendar to check on what I’ve got going on in the next month or so and found that I am BOOKED SOLID for the next few weeks and many of these events somehow involve food.

I have my annual weekend getaway with my girls to Niagara Falls this weekend.  That means a huge meal at this great Brazilian place on Friday night, followed by drinking and gambling and then a hangover breakfast on Saturday.  I also have a date on Sunday (woo!), but we’re having dinner and I have read enough Cosmo to know that ordering a salad will SAY SOMETHING about the kind of girl I am, so I’ll have to figure out something else to eat.

Next weekend is free, but the weekend after that is my company’s holiday party and my driver’s meeting.  Every other weekend in December is booked, with a few weeks having parties on both Friday and Saturday night!

I still want to hit my goal of getting under 200 lbs by the end of the year, but I think it’s going to be really tough.  I’ll just have to do the best I can in each situation and hope that it’s enough.

 

4 Responses to “Temptation Waits”

  1. Well, it sound like you’re going to be havng a lot of fun in the near future, so that’s good! And hilarious about Cosmo–it’s so true!

  2. Laurie Says:

    Thanks for giving me your input about the gym over at my blog! 🙂

    I’m going to link you so I can come back and read!

    Also, the cosmo thing is sooo funny. Order the most expensive thing on the menu!! 🙂

  3. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Ugh, the drunk munchies! They’re awful! And for me, so are the morning-after ones, too.

    I’m not sure yet *how* I’m going to approach the holiday season. I know I need a plan or I’m likely doomed, but the more I think about it, the more overwhelmed I feel.

    You forgot to mention that your blogoversary is in a week! That’s another happy event. 🙂

    And as much as I hate to admit it, Cosmo’s right: don’t just order a salad (but have LOTS of fun). 😉

  4. Happy Blogoversary!


Leave a Reply

