A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Thief in the Night December 17, 2009

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 3:30 pm
Tags:

I think I’m a smuggler.  Or, at the very least, a co-conspirator to smuggling.

Let me explain.

There are many, many, many products that exist in the USA that we cannot get here in Canada (it works the other way too – the suckers south of our border cannot get ketchup potato chips and I feel sorry for them).  Many of the products are diet-friendly and it annoys me to no end that I cannot get my greedy mitts on them.

The most annoying?  The fact that Fage yogurt is not sold in Canada.  I read a lot of weight loss blogs and EVERYONE raves about this stuff.  Not only as a great, protein rich snack, but also as a substitute for sour cream (something that I LOVE).

As you might recall, I dispatch trucks for a living and some of those trucks venture into the USA.  I begged persuaded one of my drivers to search out Fage and bring it back to me.  I have 10 containers in my possession as we speak and I am super excited to try it tonight.

I also got him to bring me back some Arnold Sandwich Thins too.  I bought these the last time I went south and then cursed myself for not stocking up and putting them in the freezer.  I really enjoy a bun that is only worth 1 WW point and these ones even taste really good.

Of course now that I’ve found a sucker driver nice enough to grocery shop for me in the USA, I plan to try many, many new products. 

I just hope that the Canadian Border Service doesn’t find out about me!

 

Leave a Reply

