A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Caught a Lite Sneeze January 5, 2010

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 3:22 pm
Tags:

I lost 1.2 lbs this week, which means I effectively maintained my weight loss during the holidays!  How’s that for something to be proud of?!

I’m sick….again.  I blame this on eating sort of crappy foods during the holidays and neglecting to take my vitamins through the month of December.  I also blame my mother, who brought this plague into our house when she came for Christmas.  My grandmother has since gotten sick as well.  Having someone to blame when I’m sick always makes me feel better (at least emotionally, since it doesn’t really get me physically better any faster).

My Zumba classes start back up tonight after the holiday break and I’m super bummed to be missing the first class, but I think it’s best if I stay home and rest up.  I don’t think anyone would appreciate me sniffling and sneezing through the merengue and salsa dancing.

I’m going to go home now (I came to work today, what kind of dumb idea was that?!) and take a nap.  Catch you all on the flip side!

 

5 Responses to “Caught a Lite Sneeze”

  1. COngrats on maintaining through the holidays–that’s really awesome! I’ve got a head cold too and it’s putting a major damper on all my New Year’s resolution blogging, etc. Hope to be back in the swing of things soon, and hope you will be kicking butt at zumba in a week!

  2. Cere Says:

    congrats on maintaining during the holidays! I know I didn’t! 😀

  3. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Go, you! That’s awesome. 🙂

    Sorry to hear you’ve caught the plague. I think skipping the work out was a good idea – let your body rest and recuperate. I hope you feel better ASAP!

  4. MamaBearJune Says:

    You had an amazing year in 2009! Congrats on a great overall loss and making healthy changes in your lifestyle.

    Sorry you are sick, hope you recover quickly!

  5. Lil Says:

    Hope you’re feeling much better! (And yeah, I second the amazing year comment!)


Leave a Reply

