A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Picture This January 15, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — Tara @ 8:44 pm
Tags:

I’ve put a new picture in the gallery (with much work and frustration; it turns out, I hate using WordPress as much as I hate Blogger.  Maybe I’m just computer illiterate), which is always fun.  I took the pictures in November, but kept having to bug the picture taker until she sent them to me.  Take it up with her if you don’t want to wait so long between photos.

The funniest thing, is that even though there’s almost a forty pound difference between these pictures and the last ones I took in July, I cannot for the life of me see a difference.  HA!  HA!  I’m laughing to keep from crying.  My fat-blindness has spread to photos, so now I’ll just have to take peoples word for it when they say I’m getting smaller.

I can however see a difference in these two photos:

Weight - 308.2 lbs

Weight - 208.2 lbs

 

Seeing those two pictures next to each other never gets old.  It’s a hell of a motivator. 

Speaking of motivators, hearing that floors are collapsing under Weight Watchers meetings makes me think I decided to get healthy at just the right time!

 

10 Responses to “Picture This”

  1. Tracy Says:

    Whoa! That’s an amazing difference!

    I love how your hair’s stayed pretty much the same length, though, haha. 🙂

    But wow. That’s inspirational and. Wow.

  2. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Wow! See? Told you that you deserved that reward today! ❤

  3. Cere Says:

    You go girl! You look awesome!

  4. Janet Says:

    Wow! That really is am amazing difference! I can imagine it’s a huge motivator to look at those pics and see how far you’ve come.

  5. aperfectversionofmyself Says:

    Thanks ladies!

    Tracy – I never noticed that my hair was basically the same! You commenting on it made me make a drastic change (for the better I think) to my hair when I went to the salon today!

  6. kelerific Says:

    Thanks for the comment on my page!

    Congrats on the progress, looks like you’ve done a lot of hard work!!

  7. You look great!

    Getting a new hair-do is always exciting.

  8. Wow, those are amazing pics:-) You are such an inspiration to me!

  9. Sheryl Says:

    Wow! I just got your tweet request and I checked out your blog. That’s amazing! Congratulations! You must be so proud, I’m happy for you! (crazy story about that WW meeting, how embarrassing)

  10. KHris Says:

    wow you have done so well….you should be very proud of your efforts…Khris


Leave a Reply

