A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Eye on the Prize January 19, 2010

Filed under: Goals and Expectations,Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 8:40 pm
Tags:

I’m down 1.6 lbs this week.  I have less than 50 lbs till my goal weight and I’m setting myself another mini-goal with a timeline to keep me focused.

By June 1st, which is 19 weeks away, I want to be half the woman I was.  That will mean having lost 165 lbs and it will mean that I will WEIGH 165 lbs.  I need to lose 29.2 lbs to get there, which is an average of 1.5 lbs per week.  It will be tough, these pounds are going to become ever increasingly difficult to shed, but I like goals that are aggressive.  Keeps me motivated.

Speaking of motivation, thank you very much everybody for the nice comments you left on my pictures!  Putting your fat face (and ass) all over the world-wide web is never easy, but you guys make it much more so.  I love you guys!

Have a great week everybody!  I’ll be back to share a recipe I had for dinner tonight that was the best tasting thing I have every personally made.

 

4 Responses to “Eye on the Prize”

  1. Sarah Says:

    It’s an awesome moment when you weight less than the amount of weight you have lost! I’m rooting for you!

  2. Well done on the loss! And good luck with your new goal!

  3. Allie Says:

    Best of luck with your new goal! It sounds like it’s realistic but definitely not simple. New recipes always keep me motivated – I look forward to hearing about yours.

  4. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    I have NO doubt you’ll do this. ❤


Leave a Reply

