A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Same Old Scene February 2, 2010

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 10:23 pm
Tags:

Tuesday has rolled around once again.  At this week’s weigh in, I lost 1.6 lbs.  It’s incredible to me that I keep seeing losses on the scale.  It’s also incredible to me that, even though my losses have gotten smaller than they used to be, I’m more excited by them.  I am working just as hard (if not harder) for these smaller losses as I did for the bigger ones.  It’s not a feeling I was expecting.

I went to Zumba tonight and only lasted twenty minutes before I had to come home.  I’ve developed another cold and this one has settled in my lungs.  I felt like something was stabbing me every time I tried to breath so I headed home.  I really hope the instructor lets me make the class up next week.

What else is new?  Not much.  Weight loss is a pretty boring business if you ask me.  It’s a lot of routine and hum-drum-edy-ness.

I’ll be back later this week to give some details about my newest fitness endeavor.  I want to get all the details hammered out before I share them with the world.

 

4 Responses to “Same Old Scene”

  1. Well, we both lost about the same amount this week. My weigh-in was last night and I was pleased, as were you! Every pound is cause for celebration, don’t you think? It get’s us closer to that goal.

    Hope you’re feeling better!

  2. Janet Says:

    I’ve never tried Zumba, though I’d like to. My gym only offers it on Saturday mornings, and I’m not getting out of bed early on a Saturday. lol

    Hope you are feeling better soon!

  3. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    Glad you’re still happy with your losses – you work so hard, you *should* be proud of yourself. 🙂

    I hope you’re feeling better soon.

  4. Oooh can’t wait to hear about your new fitness endeavors. What are they??!

    You are doing so well with your weekly accomplishments!!
    Hope you get well soon though ❤


Leave a Reply

