A Perfect Version of Myself

Losing Weight is Hard

Fourteen February 16, 2010

Filed under: Weight Loss Updates — Tara @ 11:38 pm
Tags:

Hola, blogland!

I’m down 0.4 lbs this week.  Don’t know why the number is on the smaller side, but it is what it is.  I’m actually sort of excited anyway, because losing 0.4 lbs means something pretty big.

I’VE LOST 140 LBS EVEN!!!

I love it when I get to even numbers!  It means that I take new pictures!!!  I’ll get them done this week (probably this weekend) and I hope to have them on the blog by next Tuesday.  Promises, promises, I know!

I bought the prettiest dress from H&M this weekend.  It’s green with a floral print on it and it looks like something Donna Reed or June Cleaver might wear.  The waistline sits very high and it makes me look super tiny.  At least in the waist.  My boobs on the other hand, look like they might try to conquer Manhattan, but you can’t win them all.  The sales guy who was standing there when I came out to look in the mirror had a ten minute conversation with my cleavage, so I’m guessing not everyone objects to how busty I look in the dress. 

The best part about the above mentioned dress?  It’s a size 14!  From a regular store!  I’ve been a size 14 for a while now, but it’s been hard because I’m in the transition from Plus-Size 14 to Regular-Size 14 (in the USA, I think it’s Womens and Misses sizing?).  The 14’s in Plus-Size have been just a touch too big, but the 14’s in Regular-Size were too tight for comfort.  I tried on a pair of jeans at American Eagle the same day I bought the dress though, and I’m now officially out of the plus sizes.  Woot!  I celebrated by vowing that I would never buy another item from a Penningtons or Addition-Elle EVER AGAIN. 

Now I just have to learn how to shop all over again.  I’m not used to having so many choices!

 

4 Responses to “Fourteen”

  1. Good for you, girl! And I lost 0.4 this week too. A loss is a loss – no matter how small it takes us closer to our goal. You are amazing! Congratulations!

  2. Janet Says:

    Yay for you! Congratulations! And I can’t wait to see the pics.

  3. Chibi Jeebs Says:

    🙂 Oh, congratulations! That’s my only *real* goal at this point: straight sizes. Again… :-s

  4. Denise Says:

    Hi…visiting from HYC. You commented the other day on my blog and I thought I would return the favor! Congrats on your remarkable weight loss! Go girl!


Leave a Reply

